Toggle menu
Toggle preferences menu
Toggle personal menu
Not logged in
Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits.

Flows/Cancel a payment or mark it entered in error

From OHC Network Wiki
flowbillingCARE 3.0+

Overview

This flow describes how to cancel a payment or mark it entered in error. Care recalculates the account balance after you confirm.

Pre-requisites

  • You recorded the payment in Care, and you open its payment detail page.
  • You have the permissions listed below.

Permissions

Permission Access
Can Write Payment Reconciliation Lets you cancel a payment or mark it entered in error soon after you record it. Facility Admin, Admin, Staff, Doctor, Nurse, and Pharmacist have this permission.
Can Destroy Payment Reconciliation Lets you cancel a payment or mark it entered in error after the facility's free-cancel window ends. Facility Admin and Admin have this permission.
馃摑 Note
By default, the free-cancel window is effectively immediate. Most users need the Can Destroy Payment Reconciliation permission.

Steps

1. Open the payment detail page

Open the payment that you want to cancel or mark entered in error.

2. Choose the reason

Choose one of these actions:

Action When to use it
Mark as Cancelled The payment does not apply anymore.
Mark as entered in error You recorded the payment by mistake.
馃摑 Note
On the payment detail page, press c for Mark as Cancelled. Press e for Mark as entered in error.

3. Confirm the change

Confirm the reason that you chose.

Expected Outcome

  • The payment shows the status that you chose.
  • Care recalculates the balance of the account.